Moon Gazing with Leslie at the Stone Cottage on Lookout Mtn

They say that the super moon occurs once every 18 years. Leslie and I took this opportunity to do some star gazing or more correctly, moon gazing. Viewing the moon through Blair’s ( Leslie’s father) telescope, I halfway expected to see the American flags left behind from the Apollo space mission, except they are all white now. http://news.yahoo.com/blogs/technology-blog/american-flags-moon-still-standing-now-blank-172859221.html The views were amazing. I took the opportunity to take some pictures with the camera, through the telescope lens and was fascinated. Here are some of the better snaps. Some are out of focus but I got better.

On the second night, I didn’t take the telescope out, I just grabbed the camera. I like the way the clouds reflect the light of the moon.

Published by Stone

Randomness, no pattern or plan.

2 thoughts on “Moon Gazing with Leslie at the Stone Cottage on Lookout Mtn

Leave a comment