Bobby Flay, I am not.

Some of my friends seemed surprised that I can cook delicious food. They all seem to think that I might be taking credit for Leslie’s deliciousness. I can assure you I am not. I don’t own a restaurant, I don’t even work in one, but I can cook. (and I didn’t even stay at a Holiday Inn Express).

Years ago, in a former life, I worked in national chain restaurant and few things stuck with me. I also have read a few cookbooks and have watched the Food Network.  I know what looks good, smells good and tastes good. I have also had my share of disasters. Just ask some of my friends. ( Lori G., Bobby Mac, Kim C and Jerry L.) Remember the Mexican Chicken casserole? Used the sweeten condense milk instead of the evaporated milk? I think that went in the garbage so fast that our heads started spinning. LOL

Hence the fat man at the keyboard. Last week for dinner, we had pan roasted Rosemary and Lemon Chicken.IMG_0667

Chicken breast filets – thawed and washed, with skin removed.  Salt and pepper both sides, Place in hot skillet on high heat, Use garlic infused olive oil. Brown breast on each side. Top with chopped rosemary and juice of one half lemon.  Cover, place in preheated oven at 350 degrees. Cook covered until 165 degrees internally

. IMG_0672

Remove from oven and plate with wild rice and grilled asparagus.  Makes for a nice meal.

Published by Stone

Randomness, no pattern or plan.

2 thoughts on “Bobby Flay, I am not.

Leave a comment